2019 WID Award Winners Celebrated at GW's Faculty Honors Ceremony

GW President Thomas Leblanc stands with WID award winners Murray Snyder, Jocelyne Brant, & Joshua Benson as they display awards
July 09, 2019

2019's WID Award winners are Murray Snyder (Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering and International Affairs) who received the WID Distinguished Teaching Award, Jocelyne Brant (Assistant Professor of French), winner of the WID Best Syllabus Design award, and Joshua Benson (Department of English) who won the WID Best Graduate Assistant Teaching Award. Our winners were celebrated at the Faculty Honors Ceremony on April 24, 2019 where they were presented their award by President Thomas Leblanc. View videos about their work for WID here.